The Governors make decisions about how the school is run, and they meet together regularly, at least once per term as a full committee and also in smaller separate working parties and sub-committees.

Our Governing Body comprises parents, co-opted members, local authority members and staff members.  They are all responsible for a 4 year term of office and have legal duties, powers and considerable responsibilities.

Acting Headteacher

Co-opted Governors

Mrs C Williams

Mrs A Hooks (Chair of FGB)

Mr R Ward (Vice Chair of FGB and Chair of Resources)

Mrs K Hewlett

Mrs M Hutchinson

Mrs A Mafeti (Safeguarding Governor)

Parent Governors

Mr R Mackinnon

Mr R Littler

Staff Governor

Mrs T Bond

LA Governor

Mr R Purves


Mrs N Healy

All Governors can be contacted through school.

The school’s Governing Body takes a keen interest in all aspects of school life.  Governors are accountable to the Local Authority for the overall performance of the school and for the effective use of its delegated funds.  They are responsible to parents, pupils and the community served by the school for the good education of the pupils and responsible also to the staff as good employers.

Governors take these duties seriously.  Regular visits to the school ensure that they have first-hand impressions of the feel of the school and the flavour of its work and also demonstrate to the staff that they are interested in what they do and that they understand their work.

Bedford Road Governors Terms of Office

Governor Attendance at Meetings

en English